Dear God…

Dear God…
The only thing I ask of You,
is to hold her when I’m not around,
I left her when I found her,
And now I wish I’d stayed…

I wanted you to stay,
Because I need to hear you say:
“I love you, I loved you all along”
“And I forgive you”
“For being away for far too long”
“Hold on to me and never let me go”
“Because I’m not leaving you anymore”

I’m lonely…
I’m tired…
I’m missing you again…

I don’t wanna close my eyes,
I don’t wanna fall asleep,
Because I’d miss you…

If I could ask God some questions…
Why I keep longing for you?
Are you the one for me?
Do you think I’m the one for you?
Do you long for me too?

Maybe someday I’ll know,
Who’s the one for me…
One day I’ll go,
To ask you who’s the one in your mind…

But now…
I’ll just sit down,
Listening to the rhythm of the falling rain,
Which been telling me,
That I’m just a fool…

I wish that it would go,
Letting me cry in vain,
And walk in this lonely road,
No matter how far, I’ll just keep walking…

Kata-kata dicolong dan diadaptasi dari beberapa lirik lagu sebagai berikut:

  • Alone – Shimokawa Mikuni
  • Dear God – Avenged Sevenfold
  • Far Away – Nickelback
  • I Don’t Wanna Miss a Thing – Aerosmith
  • Rhythm of the Rain – The Cascades
  • Someday We’ll Know – Mandy Moore feat. Jonathan Foreman

,

  1. #1 by Goenawan Lee on January 25, 2008 - 1:48 am

    Apa? Manggil saya?:mrgreen:

    *berasa Tuhan*

  2. #2 by adit-nya niez on January 27, 2008 - 2:42 pm

    Speechless…

Leave a Reply

